Defeat the Low

Standard

It has begun: my four day experience with the Live Below the Line cause! Working with a team of three other people, Adeela (habibiti <3) included, I am hoping these next four days reaffirm my inner strength and leads to some good self-reflection. The latter I feel like has been somewhat lacking since beginning my full-time job last September, not that it has not occurred, but it always seems to be cut short. That being said, below is a du’a of sorts for these next few days.

Bismillāhi r-raḥmāni r-raḥīm,

May I find the strength to persist in the face of my nafs encouraging me to give-up,

And may I maintain a level head and not grow impatient with others,

And lastly, may I do this for the sake of gaining greater al-taqwa.

Leave a Reply

